Abandon

My friend Andy and I found this great house just outside of town and decided to trespass…definetly worth it. The short story is that the house was owned by a couple going through a divorce. Instead of selling and splitting the money, the husband burned it to the ground. It has been there for at least 5-10 years. The things inside it hint to even longer.

I apologize in advance for what will be a seemingly endless number of entries with this house as the subject. It was facinating. Due to it’s very crumbling stature. I don’t think it can stay standing much longer.

This photo does not illustrate the devastation or beauty of this house, but it is so far my favorite shot from the day. Althought it is out of focus, I love how it gives the idea of just getting up and leaving when the fire starts. How everything in the house is just left the way it was last used for the fire to consume. Gives a great feeling of hast and panic.

About this entry